What’s Happening

Showtimes, Events and Exhibits

HOURS
DAILY 9:30 A.M.–5 P.M.
CLOSED THANKSGIVING AND CHRISTMAS

Metal Sculpture

Ironcentric

Nov. 26, 2016 - Sept. 11, 2017

Robots Movie Poster

Robots 3D

Daily Showtimes | 1 p.m. & 3 p.m.

Umbrella Artwork

Simulacra

May 1 - Sept. 11

Owls

Top Shot

May 1 - July 31

Journey to the South Pacific Movie Poster

Journey to the South Pacific 3D

Daily Showtimes | 11 a.m. & Noon

Becoming Butterflies

June 7, 2017 - June 6, 2018

Wild Africa Movie Poster

Wild Africa 3D

Daily Showtimes | 10 a.m. & 2 p.m.

Children puppet theater

Discovery Den

Closing Monday, Aug. 28

World Affairs | Negotiating the Baggage of International Business

Thursday, Aug. 31 | 5:30 p.m.

Mini Med School

Wednesdays, Sept. 6 – Nov. 1

The Blues Brothers Movie Poster

The Blues Brothers

Friday, Sept. 8 | 6 p.m.

mini law school

Mini Law School

Tuesdays, Sept. 12 – Oct. 24

STEAM Powered | Extreme Weather

Friday, Sept. 22 | 6 p.m.

Storyland

Coming soon, Saturday, Sept. 23

World Affairs | Finding Inspiration in Action

Thursday, Sept. 28 | 5:30 p.m.

Extreme Weather Movie Poster

Extreme Weather 3D

Coming Soon, Saturday, Sept. 30

EduTalks | The Art of Negotiation

Tuesday, Oct. 10 | 11:30 a.m.

Friday the 13th Movie Poster

Friday the 13th

Friday, Oct. 13 | 6 p.m.

Snow White Movie Poster

Snow White

Saturday, Oct. 14 | 3:30 p.m.

World Affairs | Getting Tax Reform Right

Thursday, Nov. 9 | 5:30 p.m.

Ferris Bueller’s Day Off Movie Poster

Ferris Bueller’s Day Off

Friday, Nov. 10 | 6 p.m.

Polar Express

Saturday, Nov. 25 | 3:30 p.m.

STEAM Powered | Dream Big

Friday, Dec. 1 | 6 p.m.

Breakfast with Santa

Saturday, Dec. 2, 16 & 23 | 9a.m.

Dream Big 3D

Coming Soon, Saturday, Dec. 2

National Lampoon’s Christmas Vacation Movie Poster

National Lampoon’s Christmas Vacation

Friday, Dec. 8 & 15 | 6 p.m.

Frozen

Sunday, Dec. 10 | 3:30 p.m.

EduTalks | Be Your Own Ad Agency

Tuesday, Dec. 12 | 11:30 a.m.

EduTalks | Are You Working For the Weekend?

Tuesday, Feb. 13 | 11:30 a.m.

EduTalks | Working Off Stress

Tuesday, Apr. 10 | 11:30 a.m.

Kids playing with blocks

Imagination Playground

Daily

Leopard in Globeology

Globeology

Daily

Guests looking at giant globe

Science on a Sphere

Daily

Woman in art gallery

Search for Essence

Daily

Artwork hanging on wall

Colorado Profiles

Daily

Steps in Stone exhibit

Steps in Stone | Walking Through Time

Daily

Bird in water

H2Oh!

Daily